Welcome to Wesley Christian Academy Preschool
Where Prayer has a Place
DCF License Number: C05LA0064
For the 2021-2022 School year
$200 (non-refundable) annually
$50.00 Technology Fee (non-refundable)
*Enrollment fees are waived if
your child is a participant in the State of
Florida’s VPK Program.
2 1/2 year olds
2 day . . . . . $207.00 per month
3 day . . . . . $242.00 per month
3 year olds
8:30am – 1:45pm
2 day . . . . . $243.00 per month
3 day . . . . . $298.00 per month
VPK Provider — 4 year olds
3 day . . . . . Free (M/W/F 8:30am-1:45pm)
2 day . . . . . Free (T/Thurs 8:30am-3:45pm)
VPK Non Voucher participants......$298.00per month
(subject to State funding)
Please note all students must be 2 1/2, 3, 4 or 5 years
old on or before September 1, 2021.
~If your child shows signs of head lice, rash, fever, vomiting, diarrhea, cold or other symptoms of illness, please keep him or her at home.
~When you are contacted to pick up your child due to illness, you must do so immediately (within one hour).
~A child who must be sent home due to illness must automatically be kept home the following day.
*A child who must be sent home due to illness must automatically be kept home the following day. They must not return until they have been off of fever reducing medication and free of fever for 24 hours.
VPK Absentee Policy
All students participating in the Florida Voluntary Pre-K Program must attend school regularly.
All students are required to complete their 540 hours. The law is written that in order to re-ceive funds for the duration of the school year students must complete the last day of school. The VPK program only pays until the last day the child has attended. If your child misses the last day of school you will be billed the tuition that was declined to the school. All fees must be paid in full in order to participate in the graduation ceremony.
Absentee policy: A child must attend 80% of the school year in order to maintain their funding. Absences must not exceed 21 days for all students. Notes are not required, but the law states that there are no extenuating circumstances.
Please have your child to school on time. Classes begin at 8:45 a.m. If a child arrives 15 minutes after class begins they are considered tardy. If your child receives 3 tardies they will be given an absence. Non–compliance of the attendance policy will result in the loss of your VPK funding.
If you should lose your funding or misuse this privilege you will be required to pay a $200 enrollment fee and the tuition owed to the school in order to remain a student of Wesley Christian Academy.
All VPK Parents/Guardians are required to sign in at the time of arrival. Each month you are required by Florida law to sign a “Student Attendance and Parental Choice Certificate" showing the days attended/absent. Please remember this is your responsibility and part of the requirements for the preschool to receive funds.
WCA reserves the right to dismiss a student that does not follow the guidelines set by the state of Florida and the WCA policies.